

EDBT/ICDT 2016 Joint Conference

March 15-18, 2016 - Bordeaux, France http://edbticdt2016.labri.fr/

EDBT Call for Papers

The International Conference on Extending Database Technology is a leading international forum for database researchers, practitioners, developers, and users to discuss cutting-edge ideas, and to exchange techniques, tools, and experiences related to data management.

We encourage submissions or research contribution relating to all aspects of data management defined broadly, and particularly encourage work on topics of emerging interest in the research and development communities.

Topics of Interest

We welcome papers on topics including, but not limited to, the following:

- o Availability, Reliability, and Scalability
- o Tuning, Monitoring, Benchmarking and Performance Evaluation
- o Big Data Storage, Processing and Transformation
- o Data Curation, Annotation and Provenance
- o Data Management in Clouds
- o Complex Event Processing and Data Streams
- o Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
- o Data Warehousing, Large-Scale Analytics, and ETL Tools
- o Emerging Hardware and In-memory Database Architecture and Systems
- Heterogeneous Databases, Data Integration and Interoperability
- o Middleware and Workflow Management
- o Parallel, Distributed and Grid Data Management
- o Privacy, Trust and Security in Databases
- o Indexing, Query Processing and Optimization
- Semantic Web and Knowledge Management
- Sensor and Mobile Data Management
- Scientific and Statistical Databases
- Social Networks and Crowdsourcing
- Graph Databases
- o Spatial, Temporal, and Geographic Databases
- Text Databases and Information Retrieval
- o Semi-Structured and Linked Data Management
- o Modeling, Mining and Querying User Generated Content
- o Data Quality
- o User Interfaces and Data Visualization

Research papers will be selected for inclusion in the program on the basis of their originality, significance and rigor. Selected best papers will be considered for submission to *a special issue of TODS*.

Vision Paper Track

As in recent EDBT editions, in addition to research papers, EDBT 2016 welcomes the submission of vision papers. The Vision Paper Track will provide a forum for the identification and discussion of new or emerging areas, innovative or risky approaches, or emerging applications that will require extensions to established techniques.

Important Dates for Research and Vision Papers

Abstract submission deadline: September 21, 2015, 4:59pm CET Paper submission deadline: September 28, 2015, 4:59pm CET

Notification: December 10, 2015

Submission Guidelines

Papers must be formatted according to the conference camera-ready format using the ACM proceedings double-column format. They must be submitted as PDF documents.

Research papers should not exceed 12 pages. Vision papers should not exceed 6 pages.

Templates to prepare your submission can be found on the ACM SIG Proceedings templates website. It is not permissible to change the template's font size, margins, intercolumn spacing, or line spacing. Templates are available in Word and LaTeX (version 2e). For the LaTeX formats, you may use either the standard style or the SIG-alternate style.

All aspects of the submission and notification process will be handled electronically. All papers should be submitted in electronic format using the conference submission site at:

https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/EDBT2016/

Research papers should be submitted to the Research Track, while vision papers to the Vision Track. EDBT 2016 submissions are reviewed following a single blind review process, meaning, you do not need to hide authors' names and affiliations.

EDBT Program Committee Chair

Evaggelia Pitoura, University of Ioannina, Greece

EDBT Program Committee Members

Bernd	Amann	Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Walid	Aref	Purdue University, USA
Sourav S	Bhowmick	Nayang Technology University, Singapore
Michael	Bohlen	University of Zurich, Switzerland
Klemens	Bohm	Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Francesco	Bonchi	Yahoo! Labs, Spain
Angela	Bonifati	Lille 1 University, France
Philippe	Bonnet	ITU, Copenhagen, Denmark
Luc	Bouganim	INRIA, France
Nieves	Brisaboa	Universidad de La Coruna, Spain
Reynold	Cheng	University og Hong Kong
Beng	Chin Ooi	National University of Singapore, Singapore
Vassilis	Christophides	University of Crete, Greece
Panos K	Chrysanthis	University of Pittsburgh, USA
Paolo	Ciaccia	University of Bologna, Italy
Philippe	Cudre-Mauroux	University of Freibourg, Switzerland
Bin	Cui	Peking University, China
Khuzaima	Daudjee	University of Waterloo, Canada
Antonios	Deligiannakis	Technical University of Crete, Greece
Elena	Ferrari	University of Insubria, Italy
Peter	Fischer	Uni Freiburg, Germany
Helena	Galhardas	University of Lisbon. Portugal
Johann	Gamper	Free University of Bolzen-Bolzano, Italy
Minos	Garofalakis	Technical University of Crete, Greece
Floris	Geerts	University of Antwerp, Belgium
Jiawei	Han	UI Urbana Champaign, USA

Takahiro Hara Osaka University, Japan Thomas Heinis Imperial College, UK

Arantza Illarramendi Universidad del Paes Vasco, Spain

George Kollios Boston University, USA

Georgia Koloniari University of Macedonia, Greece

Yiannis Kotidis Athens University of Business and Economics, Greece

Nick Koudas University of Toronto, Canada

Georg Lausen Uni Freiburg, Germany
Wang-Chien Lee Penn State University, USA
Wolfgang Lehner TU Dresden, Germany

Hong-Va Leong Hong Kong Polytechnik University, China

Roy Levin IBM Research, Israel Feifei Li University of Utah, USA

Xuemin Lin University of New South Wales, Australia

Eric Lo Honk Kong Polytechnik, China

Norman May SAP, Germany

Sebastian Michel TU Kaiserslautern, Germany

Kjetil Norvag Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Ippokratis Pandis Cloudera, USA Paolo Papotti QCRI, Qatar

Marta Patino Politecnico de Madrid, Spain
Torben B Pedersen University of Aalborg, Denmark

Peter Pietzuch Imperial College, UK Maya Ramanath IIT Delhi, India

Matthias Renz Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Germany Rodolfo Resende Universidade Federale de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Tore Risch Uppsala University, Sweden

Pierangela Samarati Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Mohamed Sarwat Arizona State University, USA

Kai-Uwe Sattler TU Ilmenau, Germany

Marc Scholl University of Konstanz, Germany Heiko Schuldt University of Basel, Switzerland

Assaf Schuster Technion, Israel

Thomas Seidl RWTH Aachen University, Germany

JianwenSuUC Santa Barbara, USAPeterTriantafillouUniversity of Glasgow, UKYannisVelegrakisUniversity of Trento, ItalyStratisViglasUniversity of Edinburgh, UK

Jef Wijsen University of Mons (UMONS), Belgium

Yoshitaka Yamamoto University of Yamanashi, Japan

Carlo Zaniolo UCLA, USA

Demetrios Zeinalipour-Yazti University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Wenjie Zhang University of New South Wales, Australia